Archive

Past Events

Sep 6
TO Sep 27
Uptown Grand Central - 1 East 125th Street, New York, NY, 10035 FREE
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 | 9:30am
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 | 10:30am
Get grooving on Tuesdays! From Tuesday, September 6th to September 27th at 4:30 p.m., we will partner with NHEMA and Uptown Grand…
Feb 28
City College for The Arts - 138 Convent Avenue New York, NY, 10031
Sunday, February 28, 2016 | 7:00am - 12:30pm
Saturday, February 27 - Sunday, February 28, 2016 City College Center for the Arts-City College of New York CCCADI’s Trade/…
Nov 7
NYU’s Hemmerdinger Hall Silver Building
Saturday, November 7, 2015 | 12:00pm
ARTICULATING AN ETHOS AND AESTHETIC OF THE MOVEMENT SERIES OF 3 November 7th, 2015 NYU’s Hemmerdinger Hall Silver Building…
Oct 29
RAW Space @ ImageNation
Thursday, October 29, 2015 | 12:00pm
October 29th, November 5th, 12th, and 19th, 2015 RAW Space @ ImageNation Scholar, and world-renowned Akpon, Frank Bell, led…
Oct 22
Harlem School of the Arts
Thursday, October 22, 2015 | 5:00pm
Kicking off the academic year, this Dear Diaspora Open House was especially designed for New York City educators. Free…
Sep 23
TO Oct 14
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 | 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 | 5:00pm
CCCADI’s #TalkingAfroLatino Chat Series consisted of 4 conversation series conducted via Twitter running from September 24, 2015…
Sep 4
Taino Towers
Friday, September 4, 2015 | 5:00pm
In Collaboration with El Barrio Music Center & Augusto Records Taino Towers The 10th Annual International Latin/Tropical…
Aug 1
Damrosch Park Bandshell FREE
Saturday, August 1, 2015 | 5:00pm
CCCADI in partnership with Lincoln Center Out of Doors presents: Presented in collaboration with Silvana Magda’s Lavagem de Rua…
Jul 23
TO Jul 25
E 105th St. Between Park and Lexington, East Harlem/El Barrio New York
Thursday, July 23, 2015 | 5:00pm
Saturday, July 25, 2015 | 5:00pm
Presented by Los Hermanos Fraternos de Loiza and CCCADI The Festival of Santiago Apostol commonly known as the Loiza Festival…
May 19
Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, Harlem
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 | 5:00pm
Co-presented by CCCADI and The Schomburg Center for Research This program, co-presented by CCCADI and The Schomburg Center for…
Become a member
Join today!
Volunteer with CCCADI
Learn more